skip to Main Content


MEDIA RELEASE/TCR Australia – Photo: Velocity Magazine

Almost two years since the inaugural Supercheap Auto TCR Australia Series race at Sydney Motorsport Park, the turbo-charged touring cars return to the New South Wales venue this weekend.

Twenty two cars have entered TCR’s long-awaited return to the 3.93km circuit, with the field all chasing the runaway leader Chaz Mostert.

The Audi RS 3 driver holds a handy 63 point lead over Valvoline Peugeot driver Aaron Cameron, who enters this round with a revised livery, celebrating the oil giant’s 155th year in existence.

Round 4 will be significant for Hyundai, with five cars entered for the round – a record amount for one brand in a round of the series.

The HMO Customer Racing team’s two regular drivers Nathan Morcom and Josh Buchan will be joined in a third HMO entry of Duvashen Padayachee. Brad Shiels continues in his Tilton Racing entry, while the addition of privateer Michael King brings the total i30 N TCRs to five, giving the brand a strong chance of a top result at the track that former HMO driver Will Brown took two wins at in 2019.

The TCR Australia cars will enjoy two practice sessions on Friday, before qualifying and Race 1 on Saturday and Races 2 and 3 on Sunday.

Trackside and pit area tickets are available now for Saturday and Sunday. CLICK HERE to secure your tickets.

You can only buy your tickets online, with the circuit not holding any ticket boxes.

If you can’t make it to the circuit on Saturday or Sunday, you can watch live and free on 7mate from 10am to 2pm on both days. Extended coverage is also available in Australia on 7plus. 

CLICK HERE for event schedule.

Round 4 entry list, Sydney Motorsport Park

2 MPC Moutai Racing Luke King NSW Audi RS 3
5 Garry Rogers Motorsport Jordan Cox NSW Alfa Romeo Giulietta Veloce
150 Valvoline Racing GRM Michael Caruso NSW Alfa Romeo Giulietta Veloce
9 Ashley Seward Motorsport Jay Hanson VIC Alfa Romeo Giulietta Veloce
10 Ashley Seward Motorsport Lee Holdsworth VIC Alfa Romeo Giulietta Veloce
11 HMO Customer Racing Nathan Morcom NSW Hyundai i30N
14 Southern Star Truck Services Lachlan Mineeff NSW Volkswagen Golf GTI
15 Michael Clemente Motorsport Michael Clemente VIC Honda Civic Type R
17 Burson Auto Parts Racing Jason Bargwanna VIC Peugeot 308 TCR
155 Team Valvoline GRM Aaron Cameron VIC Peugeot 308 TCR
24 Mobil 1 Wall Racing John Martin NSW Honda Civic Type R
25 MPC Bostik Racing Chaz Mostert QLD Audi RS 3
30 HMO Customer Racing Josh Buchan NSW Hyundai i30N
33 Lowbake Racing GRM Dylan O’Keeffe VIC Renault Megane RS
34 LMCT+ Racing GRM James Moffat VIC Renault Megane RS
37 MPC Astrontech Racing Chelsea Angelo VIC Volkswagen Golf GTI
50 Honda Wall Racing Tony D’Alberto VIC Honda Civic Type R
71 Burson Auto Parts Racing Ben Bargwanna VIC Peugeot 308 TCR
110 Team Soutar Zac Soutar VIC Honda Civic Type R
111 AH Racing Michael King NSW Hyundai i30N
130 HMO Customer Racing Duvashen Padayachee NSW Hyundai i30N
333 Tilton Racing Brad Shiels NSW Hyundai i30N


For all our news keep your eyes peeled on the Velocity Magazine website and social media, FacebookTwitter and Instagram for our daily updates and to get the latest edition of our glossy magazine subscribe here from just $55 for 12 months subscription.


This Post Has One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top