skip to Main Content


MEDIA RELEASE/Supercars – Photos: Velocity Magazine

A strong 25-car grid has been confirmed for the combined Dunlop Super2 and Super3 Series for next weekend’s Truck Assist Sydney SuperSprint.

The event at Sydney Motorsport Park will be the first since the categories merged for the remainder of 2020, and the first for both since the COVID-19 shutdown.

In Dunlop Super2 terms, the field could rise from the 13 cars that contested the season-opener at Adelaide in February.

Anderson Motorsport and Tyler Everingham have been confirmed to make their debut as a combination, having completed a test at SMP yesterday.

Matt Chahda Motorsport could expand to two cars as has long been planned, with the Albury family team working on finalising a driver deal to run a second Falcon FGX alongside Chahda himself.

The notable omission from the Super2 entry list, however, is 2019 runner-up Kurt Kostecki and his #55 Kostecki Brothers Racing Commodore.

The 22-year-old qualified fifth at Adelaide before enduring mixed race results. has attempted to contact Kostecki to clarify his situation heading into the Truck Assist Sydney SuperSprint.

A further 11 cars will vie for Super3 honours, with entries from teams including Brad Jones Racing, Matt Stone Racing, MW Motorsport, Image Racing and Anderson Motorsport.

Two 18-lap races are on the schedule for Super2/Super3 at Sydney Motorsport Park across July 18-19.

Super2/Super3 entry list for Truck Assist Sydney SuperSprint

Dunlop Super2

#5 Tickford Racing Falcon FGX – Broc Feeney

#7 Anderson Motorsport Commodore VF – Tyler Everingham

#10 Triple Eight Race Engineering Commodore VF – Angelo Mouzouris

#11 Brema Group Racing Commodore VF – Zane Morse

#14 Brad Jones Racing Commodore VF – Josh Fife

#16 MW Motorsport Altima – Thomas Randle

#18 Matt Chahda Motorsport Falcon FGX – Matt Chahda

#31 MW Motorsport Altima – Jayden Ojeda

#38 Eggleston Motorsport Commodore VF – Brodie Kostecki

#49 Image Racing Commodore VF – Jordan Boys

#54 Eggleston Motorsport Commodore VF – Jack Perkins

#78 MW Motorsport Altima – Zak Best

#999 Erebus Motorsport Commodore VF – Will Brown

#TBC Matt Chahda Motorsport Falcon FGX – TBC


#8 Brad Jones Racing Commodore VE II – Madeline Stewart

#17 TFMaintenance Falcon BF – Jason Foley

#28 MW Motorsport Falcon FG – Jaylyn Robotham

#35 Matt Stone Racing Falcon FG – Jason Gomersall

#39 Matt Stone Racing Falcon FG – Chris Smerdon

#66 Image Racing Falcon FG – Jack Sipp

#69 Mac Motorsport Falcon FG – Jon McCorkindale

#75 B Strong Electrical Commodore VE – Brendan Strong

#77 Morcomm Motorsports Communications Commodore VE – Jim Pollicina

#219 Masterton Motorsports Commodore VE – James Masterton

#777 Anderson Motorsport Falcon FG – Declan Fraser



For all our news keep your eyes peeled on the Velocity Magazine website and social media, FacebookTwitter and Instagram for our daily updates and to get the latest edition of our glossy magazine subscribe here from just $55 for 12 months subscription.


This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top